Beck: Ryusuke (Ray) Minami

3 04 2007

beck1.jpg

Yesterday, I introduced Miho Minami and now its time to introduce her big brother, Ray Minami.

Ray avatar Ryusuke (Ray) Minami is the character with a long history in America. He speaks fluent English, and frequently uses both Japanese and English in his conversation. He lives alone in a shack by the fishing pond. His skills and taste in music inspire Koyuki to take up the guitar. His talent in playing the guitar and writing songs is unparalled. The band’s creator, Ryusuke is BECK’s lead guitarist and band leader. A once younger Ryusuke and Eddie Lee stole the Lucille (a very famous guitar named after a woman) from the boot of Syke’s vehicle. This begins a deeper backstory of Ryusuke’s character.

My sources tell me that Rico Blanco of River Maya is going to dub for Ray.Rico Rene Blanco is the current vocalist of Filipino rock band Rivermaya. He started in the band as the chief songwriter and keyboardist. Upon the resignation of guitarist, Perf de Castro, Blanco with other session guitarists took over the guitar part of the band’s next albums. He also sang some of his compositions and a couple of times, has done duets with Bamboo Mañalac, the band’s vocalist and original frontman. After Bamboo left for the USA for personal and family reasons, Blanco took over the leadership of the band and has become the vocalist since and even after member changes. (info from Wiki)

With Rico’s amazing background and lots of experiences in this music industry, I am quite sure that he will be great when it comes to dubbing for Ray and singing Ryusuke’s Songs.

Picture time! Now Ray really has long hair. haha.. While Rico doesn’t..

ryuusuke14sg.jpgimgretrieveasp.jpg

For the song, Here is Slip Out !

Slip Out (Little More Than Before)

I don’t know since when I changed to such a cold-hearted guy
I have to warm this frozen, icy, lonely heart to thaw
I like being wrapped with warmness more than anything else for sure
I’m gonna make my coming days to be filled with laughter and joy

I let myself down that I’m more cruel than I thought I would be
I’m just a loser who ends up by caring for my soul
I don’t give my heart to no one cause I don’t wanna waste my time
I tried to love this loneliness to slip out of this lonesome hole

Sorrow is what I hate but it’s grown my sensations
Regrets taught me how to make any hard decisions
Peace is always by my side but I’ve never felt it once
Love is not the word only for the sweet romance

Well, I’m scared, scared, scared, scared to death
And I’m scared to keep on going on my way
Well, I’m scared, scared, scared, scared to death
And I’ll tell myself I’m special till the end

Recalling my torn, broken, aching heart of these long days
And all the memories I wanted to forget for making leaps
Recalling, breaking, aching, crying, making sure to me
And I take all and grin at my future on the way

That’s a wrap! Ciao for Now!

Actions

Information

7 responses

3 04 2007
Patrick

i love the song!!!

3 04 2007
ronaldluna

hahaha.. I love it too. n_n

18 09 2007
ryusuke jet

25 04 2008
ryusuke

wow este es mi personaje favorito

28 12 2008
rhean lopez

ray was so cool…
thanx 4 the insperational music…
^_^

28 12 2008
rhean lopez

ray stay cool same wd tanaka….
guys kip up the gudwork…
gudluck both of us…
thank u again…
more blessing 2 come 2 ol of u….
muaaahHH…
^_6

24 10 2009
koyuki

holas.. ryusuke,… el mejor d la serie… me gustan ,la cancion,,,,, face, slip out,follow me , y la version mejorada d ive got a feealing para mi queda mejor que la original de los beeatles

Leave a Reply

